April School Board Elections

school board election

Camdenton R-III

Three seats open

Selynn Barbour and Jackie Schulte have both refiled along with challengers Courtney Hulett, Joe Ridgeway and Mindi Sales – John Beckett is not seeking re-election

Climax Springs

Incumbents Larry Gregory and Josh Wolfe have re-filed along with Carl Clark, Bonnie Danner, Brett Davis and Cindy Jungles – Sue Bridges did not file for re-election


Incumbents Chris Hart, Jill Kliethermes and Dennis Schad have all re-filed – Jim Herriman has also filed for a seat

Macks Creek

Two year term seats
Incumbent Cherie Nations vs Stacey Green-Leach

Three year term
Imcumbents Michael Parrack and Connie Russel vs Tieha Willis, Josh Lane, Joshua Kingston and Seth Rahmoeller

Morgan County

Incumbents Brad Chamberlain and Gay Marriot have re-filed vs. Dwayne Schad

Board of education voted to place a tax issue on ballot…increase the property tax levy rate by .15 per $100 assessed valuation for a total rate of 2.90 per $100 assessed. This will allow district to match funds for a storm shelter grant

School of the Osage

Incumbents Mary Whitman, Steven Hermann re-filed vs Todd Miller – Rodd Miller has decided to not seek re-election


Camden Ambulance District Board

Rick Bryant and Ralph Perry have re-filed

Lake Ozark Fire Protection

Charlie Kemp has filed for re-election

Mid County Fire Protection District

Incumbent Charles Mcelyea has re-filed along with John Page and Jeremy Rugen – Baremore is not seeking re-election

Sunrise Beach Fire Protection District

Incumbent Bob Smithey – six year term

Gravois Fire Protection District

Lee Wilson – six  year term – Leroy Hayes did not re-file

Contact KRMS

Local On Air: 573-302-7000
Business Phone: 573-348-2772
Fax: 573-348-2779

Mailing Address:
KRMS Radio
P.O. Box 225
Osage Beach, MO 65065

Physical Address:
5715 Osage Beach Parkway
Osage Beach, MO 65065

Leave a Reply