30 Lake area students are getting the extra boost they need to get into college, thanks to Co-Mo connect and the Co-Mo Electric Cooperative.

The company announcing over $30,000 in scholarships are being handed out in their “Operation Round Up.”

Co-Mo members have been contributing to the fund by signing up on their bills to round up to the next full dollar.

Students who were eligible had to reside in Co-Mo’s service territory and had to plan on attending an accredited technical or academic school.


The 2020 Operation Round Up Scholarship recipients are:
• Gracie Blankenship, University of Missouri—KC
• Bobby Bryant, Lincoln University
• Austin Bolin, University of Missouri—Columbia
• Sydney Campbell, Missouri State University
• Hailey Colvin, Lincoln University
• Kristen Coontz, Southwest Baptist University
• Grace Crider, Missouri State University
• Marissa Day, Columbia College
• Hayden Dillon, University of Central Missouri
• Bentley Elliot, Missouri State University
• Lucia Embry, State Technical College of Missouri
• Gracie Thompson, University of Central Missouri
• Jana Harrison, State Fair Community College
• Madelynn Hinck, University of Central Missouri
• Jayden Klund, Lincoln University
• Peyton Niemeier, University of Missouri—Columbia
• Alex Rhode, State Technical College of Missouri
• Chloe Schlotzhauer, Columbia College
• Rachel Schmidt, Missouri State University
• Rebecca Schmidt, University of Central Missouri
• Justin Schroder, State Fair Community College
• Heather Siegel, University of Central Missouri
• Jenna Tuttle, University of Missouri—Columbia
• Ashlyn Twenter, University of Missouri—Columbia
• Brianna Twyman, State Fair Community College
• Chloe Vollrath, University of Missouri—Columbia
• Reagan Walker, University of Missouri—Columbia
• Dallas Waller, University of Central Missouri
• Gwyneth Wood, State Fair Community College
• Reese Wood, Missouri Southern State University