Five of Missouri’s eight congressional Representatives joined Missouri Senator Josh Hawley in objecting to the electoral college vote.

That includes both of the Lake Area’s Representatives, Blaine Luetkemeyer and Vicky Hartzler.

Joining them was Representatives Sam Graves, Jason Smith and Ann Wagner.

Senator Josh Hawley was the only Missouri Senator to object and was one of only 6 Senators nationwide to do so.

Senator Roy Blunt and Representatives Cori Bush, Emanuel Cleaver the 2nd and Billy Long voted against the objection.

Long had originally stated that he would object.