Gravois Mills Man Elected To MO Propane Association

Local News Monday, June 29th, 2020

A Gravois Mills man is being elected to the Missouri Propane Association,

Officials say Bill Jung with MFA oil will join the Board of Directors in Region 3.

They also say the incoming President Brian Brooks is the third generation from Brooks Gas and fourth family member to serve as the Association’s president.


Local propane suppliers elected to industry leadership

(JEFFERSON CITY) — The Missouri Propane Gas Association recently elected officers and directors to serve on its Board of Directors for 2020-21. The new terms begin July 1 although board members will not be installed until the planned October 3 meeting due to health concerns with large public gatherings.

Association Officers
President                            Brian Brooks, Brooks Gas, Marshfield

Vice President                   Luke Fitzpatrick, MFA Oil, Wardsville

Treasurer                            Mark Porth, CHS, Lawson

Membership Chair           Samantha Reed, Reed Oil, Doniphan

Past President Chair        Derek Poe, Titan Propane, Branson

Directors (Senior listed first)
NPGA State Director       John Brooks, Brooks Gas, Marshfield

Region 1                               John Baucom, Prairieland FS, Liberty Il.
                  Tom Stanturf, The People’s Coop, Trenton

Region 2                               Steve Jenkins, Jenkins Propane, Tina
                  Kevin Salley, Salley’s Propane, Bates City

Region 3                               Mikal Thornhill, All Weather Propane, Centralia
                  Bill Jung, MFA, Gravois Mills

Region 4                               Jason Bond, MFA Oil, Neosho
                  Tim Peach, Titan Propane, Springfield

Region 5                               Roger Hoff, Hoff Brothers, Perryville
                  Mitch Dane, Titan Propane, Houston

Associate Directors
Jared Ballard                       Nixon and Lindstrom, Springfield

David Perkins                     Dealers LP, Marshall

Brian Humphrey               InSite Platform Partners, St. Charles

Ron Keeling                        LPG Ventures, Kearney

Notable this year: Incoming President Brian Brooks is the third generation from Brooks Gas and fourth family member to serve as the Association’s president. Bill Brooks (grandfather) led the organization from 1976-77; Joe Brooks (father) from 1999-2000; and John Brooks (uncle) from 2010-11.

Also, MPGA will mark its 75th anniversary on June 29, 2020. The organization was chartered on June 29, 1945, as the Missouri LP-Gas Association, originally located in Springfield.

MPGA is a not-for-profit trade association organized to promote the safe and efficient use of propane. According to the U.S. Census, approximately 9% of Missouri’s households use propane for heating, hot water and cooking. Recognized for its environmental benefits, propane is also widely used in agriculture, manufacturing, tourism and transportation as a safe and versatile energy source.

Local News Monday, June 29th, 2020

Reporter Webmaster