New Missouri laws are officially on the books as of midnight last night. Some dog breeding facility operators in the state will now pay $2,500 per year for a license and facilities can now have more than 50 dogs for puppy sales, a modification to the state’s Puppy Mill Cruelty Prevention Act. Missouri’s conceal carry age for firearms is now 21, down from 23 years of age. It is also now a class D felony to purchase a fraudulent firearm. The state’s corporate franchise tax is now capped at 2010 levels and will be phased out over the next five years. And synthetic drugs like K-2 and bath salts now carry the same penalties for purchase, possession, and sales as their street drug equivalents.